disappear here

May 21, 2007

Rapapap

Filed under: Clean Cut Internet, Dance, Muzak, Party All The Time, Remix — thatguyfromla @ 10:05 pm

Got some cool new rap muzak that’s flowing through me and my car stereo. This post was inspired by Ratatat’s Hip-hop Remix Volumes 1 & 2:

null

These remixes are some solid tracks. I love the selection of songs, the turns they take, how different they sound, and how well that difference fits. There has been a lack of hip-hop cycling through my playlist lately, and these remixes definitley re-vamped it, sparking a mini-revolution (next step: Get my friend to burn me a rap mix of the latest stuff he’s liking, the kids got a good taste in rap, what can I say?).

From Volume 1

mp3: Raekwon- Smith Bros. (Ratatat Remix)
mp3: Lox- Dirty Riders (Ratatat Remix)

From Volume 2

mp3: Young Jeezy feat. Bun-B- Over Here (Ratatat Remix)
mp3: Slim Thug, T.I., Bun-B- Three Kings (Ratatat Remix)

Now my friend has an alter-ego: DJ Sawce, and in no way is he ghetto, but he makes a mean compilation of up-to-date good rap songs. He gave me the latest Sawce Presents mix, simply entitled: I’m Coming With! (inspired by our favorite Will Ferrell line from Wedding Crashers).

MP3s

Akon feat. Lil’ Wayne, David Banner, and Snoop Dogg- 9 Millimeter (DH personal fav. Because of Lil’ Wayne’s rap)
Akon feat. Obie Trice- Look At Me
Bone Thugs-N-Harmony- Candy Paint (DH personal fav.)
Young Jeezy- Corporate Thugging

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

