disappear here

May 25, 2007

is Dan Deacon still cool?

Filed under: Clean Cut Internet, Electromagnetic, Muzak, Stuff Inside the Body — thatguyfromla @ 12:27 pm

I’ll be disappointed if I’m late by any means on this whole necessary craze, but Dan Deacon is spectacular. Just the thing I need to cheer me up from this unwanted break-up with Safari browser ( 😦 ) and my cluttered state of mind. His songs are like magic, symphonic melodies of electro-pop with the lovable execution of Deacon’s talent of shifting the sound of his voice. Every element is peak creativity and will get more and more enjoyable with every listen.

MP3s

Dan Deacon- Crystal Cat
Dan Deacon- Pink Batman
Dan Deacon- Jimmy Roche

And for some super cool extras, click on this long line of link!

And also, here’s a track by The Bravery off their new album The Sun and the Moon that has really been getting to me, reminds me very much of the Beatles. Now I haven’t gotten a chance to listen to the entire album yet, but when I do, I’ll be sure to post.

mp3: The Bravery- Tragedy Bound

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

