disappear here

June 19, 2007

iron y wine

Filed under: Muzak, Stuff Inside the Body — thatguyfromla @ 5:46 pm

               

Does it ever freak you out when Iron & Wine just puts out masterpiece after another? It kinda does for me. I just got a copy of their new LP The Shepherd’s Dog and I am once again blown away by the hushing whispers of Sam Beam’s voice, the smooth folk trails that follow him and his flowing red beard like ghosts. The thing that is new about this album: a little more fast paced, more soft bongo and drum beats that complement a Southern (Florida mainly) vibe of alt-swamp folk singing. Sample it out and seriously put the 10.99 or 11.99 or 12.99 or whatever towards purchasing this disc.

MP3s

Iron & Wine- Boy With A Coin
Iron & Wine- Resurrection Fern
Iron & Wine- Carousel

My favorite thing of the past two days…

MP3: Minus the Bear- Throwin’ the Shapes

I wasn’t really all that into Menos el Oso, but I still gave Planet of Ice a try, and from the first melodic guitar riffs, this song pulls you in and makes you a fan immediately. The song could fit with any season, Fall, Winter, Summer, Spring. I don’t know why I like that trait, but I just do.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

