disappear here

July 2, 2007

monday comes after sunday

I’m definitely like a Monday kinda-guy during the Summer. I’m cheerful and it’s early, and I can basically go back to bed whenever I feel like it. So hopefully this cheer will spread to every day of the week, therefor more posts will be produced.

Sunday Night Television Wrap Up (HBO Of Course)

John From Cincinnati: I continue to like every character, plot twist, and element of this series. Each episode brings me closer and closer to this show and I couldn’t be happier. Last night’s episode was pretty good if you ask me. Both intense and calm, gave me my fair share of entertainment, and more and more of the paranormal is floating to the surface of things. I especially enjoy the new character who seems to be taking on a more important role, Dr. Smith. He gives me vibes that Twin Peaks did, and Six Feet Under did, he reminds me of a character from a show like those, and it definitely raises my acclaim for this show. There isn’t much to really talk about yet, it’s more about observing at this point because it is so early in the stages. Just sit back and observe, and the enjoyment will never cease. A small P.S. though, I forgot to mention how much I loved the scene from last weeks episode when Freddy is listening to Andrea Bocelli & Sarah Brightman’s “Time To Say Goodbye”, I thought the scene was done excellently, the piggyback, and especially the muzak chosen for the background.

Entourage: Last night’s episode was a good one. Loved the cameo by Dennis Hopper, and the soccer betting. I actually really enjoyed Turtle and Drama last night, I thought they were hilarious, and I thought the girl switcharoo pulled at the end was completely appropriate. E was a bit too paranoid and created problems last night, but that was obvious. I am now curious to see what Walsh has to say to E now that the film has gotten into Cannes, and what Weinstein has to say to E when he realizes he fucked him again (not literally).

Anyways, Canadian rock group/branch of Broken Social Scene/strong leg of BSS record label Arts & Crafts Stars, have announced their new release along with a single to add some chime. The album is called In Our Bedroom After the War, and I’m not sure if they are taking a political aimed theme, but I’m hoping they aren’t, because I never like protest albums, I always think musicians should steer clear of all that jazz.

MP3s

Andrea Bocelli & Sarah Brightman- Time to Say Goodbye
Stars- The Night Starts Here (What do you think?)

Bonus MP3
Interpol- Pace is the Trick (I have been obsessed with this track, along with Our Love to Admire in it’s entirety.)

**And Last But Not Least**

Here are some production stills from some up and coming films that I think will kick some tail.

Where the Wild Things Are

Be Kind Rewind

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

