disappear here

August 9, 2007

Kansas City, Missouri

Filed under: Football, HBO, Kansas City, Muzak, Newness, Remix, Stuff Inside the Body, TV Tube — thatguyfromla @ 2:13 pm

              

I have been a strong supporter of the University of Alabama Football for quite some time now, and all for the reason for this post is QB Brodie Croyle, an Alabama native who was drafted to the Kansas City Chiefs two years ago. Now, here came the dilemma. I have been a diehard Miami Dolphins since I was a young chap, but recently (last year, and this year’s pre-season) I have completely disagreed with every move they made, every decision they decided. I was never as embarrassed to be a Dolphin fan than I was this pre-season. It all started with their Quarterback situation. They could have drafted Brodie Croyle two years ago, but decided not to. Instead they put Daunte Culpepper and Joey Harrington as rotating offensive leaders. I hated this because I knew no good (let alone great) would come from this. Sure they won some games and I was there to cheer them on then, and sure I still do love players like Chris Chambers, Zach Thomas, Ronnie Brown, Jason Taylor, and Randy McMichael, but something seemed to leave the Dolphins recently, and something seemed to be gained for me when they Chiefs announced that Brodie Croyle would be competing for the starting QB spot against veteran back-up Damon Huard. And something was also gained when it was announced that this battle for the starting spot would basically be broadcasted through HBO on an NFL Films show about the Chiefs’ 3 week training camp. This made it very hard for me to not get more excited about the Chiefs than about the Dolphins, and that is the basic conclusion I have come to. I still enjoy Miami football, but the Chiefs have slowly made their name as number 1 in my book. And along with this announcement I would also like to promote watching this show, because it is wonderfully shot, gritty, funny, and entertaining as all heck. “We’re Gonna Beat the Hell Outta You!”

MP3: M. Ward feat. Jim James- Magic Trick (Kansas City Remix)
MP3: Low- Missouri

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

