disappear here

August 25, 2007

Moved / Situated

Filed under: Bonus Material, Dance, Muzak, Newness, Non-Fiction, Party All The Time, Stuff Inside the Body — thatguyfromla @ 10:32 am

So I’ve gone through the proper steps to be “settled in” to my dorm room, and I am ready to begin posting again. Sorry for such a lapse, but I needed it to organize my stuff and my mind. Well I’ll keep this post short because I have to wait till there’s actually something to post about, but…

What happened while I was gone? Oh that’s right, a fucking Radiohead track from their upcoming fucking CD (the two uses of the F word are completely necessary). First of all, hype alone will carry this song to being listened to thousands of times by thousands of people, but that isn’t it. The song begins with this electric chime that just rolls it’s listener into submission, lazily. When Thom Yorke’s voice begins slowly trembling you begin to put the puzzle together, you begin to understand what it was this song made you think of, something remarkable. Possibly arriving at Heaven’s gate, or your entire life in slow motion. Violins begin to kick in adding a touch of drama to this already mind-numbing song. I am still trying to process every initial detail, but this song lacks nothing, it is golden. Enough of me talking, here’s to you listening.

MP3: Radiohead- Arpeggi

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

