disappear here

November 5, 2007

Sawdust

Filed under: Album Covers, Electromagnetic, Muzak, Newness, Remix, Stuff Inside the Body — thatguyfromla @ 5:26 pm

Just got a listen to the new Killers b-sides, rarities, and remixes album Sawdust and I thought there was some interesting pieces of work entailed, so I thought I’d share. I’ve been hearing mixed reviews by everyone about the Joy Division cover, “Shadowplay,” that also happens to be on the great new biopic on Ian Curtis, Control (The film is directed by Anton Corbijn and stars Samantha Morton, who just seems to be everywhere I like in film today), but wow I just lost myself from conveying my opinion on the cover. I actually enjoy it quite well, and on that note, I really enjoy a lot of what The Killers put out. A lot of the stuff on the album is good on first listen and great after a few (Though I’m not sure how they’ll be after a lot). I really do think it’s something to check out. So here’s some sampling for yr appetite. Cheers.

mp3s

-> The Killers- Shadowplay [mp3]
-> The Killers- Ruby, Don’t Take Your Love To Town [mp3]
-> The Killers- Show You How [mp3]

1 Comment »

  1. […] and Rarities Discs that have hit shelves in the past few weeks, well more like four, but really, The Killers, Cake just dropped one, and now these two which happen to be my favorites. It’s seriously […]

    Pingback by what is it? like b-sides/rarities month? « disappear here — November 26, 2007 @ 11:49 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

