disappear here

December 14, 2007

Blogging from PCA / The 25 Days of Christmas: Part 14

Here I am, blogging from Port Columbus Airport, awaiting my 5:38 flight into Newark International, and with it being 3:31, I would say I have plenty of time to spare.

Excited, very, I am for taking a month break to enjoy Christmas and the start of 2008. For the past week and a half I slaved over more than 45 pages of final papers, and one grueling Japanese class exam. The easiest way I can express myself write now is to just say Thank God it’s done with. Now, back to business for the most part. All I can really put up right now is this new track from the upcoming album Real Emotional Trash from ex-Pavement muskateer, Stephen Malkmus and his band The Jicks. The track’s called “Baltimore”, and it is raw rock at Malkmus’ best. The guitar work stands out triumphantly and the track bellows with enough power and effectiveness to give anyone with the right mind to be excited about this new release.

-> Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks- Baltimore [mp3]

And for the holiday portion of this post, I am happy to say that I am flying into a fresh foot of snow that covered the northern east coast yesterday, and it seems absolutely serene for my case.

Not a very Christmas-y picture, and the song may raise some questions as well, but The Royal Tenenbaums always reminded me a bit of Christmas. From the snowflakes falling occasionally in scenes to the Charlie Brown motif; this song represents that for me.

CHRISTMAS MP3 OF THE DAY!
-> Mark Mothersbaugh- Sparkplug Minuet [mp3]

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

