disappear here

January 2, 2008

Hi 2008

Filed under: Bonus Material, Muzak, Newness, P.T. Anderson-ish, Party All The Time, Winter Won — thatguyfromla @ 11:13 pm

My posting checklist is about 8 feet long as of now; loaded with seemingly endless tasks and promises I still need to fufill, so hopefully that will explain why my New Years post for ’08 comes at about late night on January 2nd. I still have a good 8 more best albums to go, and I need to keep up with a relentless and jam-packed beginning to the year. I’ll get to that in a little bit, but first, I’ll give you some good ole New Year tunes.

mp3s
-> The Go Find- The New Year [mp3]
-> The Walkmen- New Years Eve [mp3]
-> Sarah Blasko- Planet New Year [mp3]

Now, like I said earlier, this year already has a rapid start with music, so I’d like to share with you some of the upcoming releases that have made their way to my headphones a tad bit before the official release.

The Mountain Goats’ Heretic Pride
Nada Surf’s Lucky
Vampire Weekend’s Vampire Weekend
Hot Chip’s Made In the Dark
Jonny Greenwood’s score for There Will Be Blood (This came out in December this year, but the film will not see wide release until early 2008)

The previous are the upcoming releases that caught my ear, so I’ll give them a chance to catch yours now.

mp3s
-> The Mountain Goats- Tianchi Lake [mp3]
-> Nada Surf- Weightless [mp3]
-> Vampire Weekend- M79 (New and Improved) [mp3]
-> Hot Chip- Ready For the Floor [mp3]
-> Jonny Greenwood- Open Spaces [mp3]

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

