disappear here

January 7, 2008

Politica and The Golden Age

Well primaries are pretty much right around the corner, and it occured to me last night after the double-header of debates that this election will be one for the books. I consider myself an understanding and reasonable person, so I can’t find myself completely leaning towards one party. I guess I do hold a majority of conservative views, but I am tolerant and even at some points I agree with stands some of the Democratic candidates garner. Just as the candidates are bracing for the final straight of primary electing, I myself buckle in for serious attention to politics, so for the next few months you may be seeing more politically aimed themes: candidates; breaking news, that kind of stuff, every once in a while.

And for a bonus I’ll toss in some new tracks from the new American Music Club album, The Golden Age.

The album sounds great. Mark Eitzel sounds great and comfortable with Vudi still at his side stirring up mesmerizing riffs that can either be so natural that they go unnoticed in the beautiful fog of everything going on in the song or they can jump right in your face leaving you helpless and a lucky victim. There are so many wonderfully crafted tracks on this album to prove that Eitzel makes magic where he has collaboration, and it saddens me that I can’t share all of them with you immediately because of how much of an indulgence it all can be, but the CD will hit shelves sometime this February, so try to be patient.

“I said to my friend Kit, I know I’m just a tourist but it’s your New York duty to turn a tourist frown upside down. So he took me to a patry for fire-eaters, we did drugs in the toilet, yeah, we were so downtown.”

mp3s
-> American Music Club- The Grand Duchess of San Francisco [mp3] (* * * D i s a p p e a r H e r e Highly Recommended * * *)
-> American Music Club- The Windows of the World [mp3]
-> American Music Club- On My Way [mp3]

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

